International
Health Forum

#23
Freitag, 9.November 2018

HEALTH – PARTNERSHIPS – NEW PLAYERS

How to enhance your Business with Powerful Partners far beyond Pharma

This is the topic of the 23. International Health Forum at 9th November 2018.

The key aspects:

  • Pharma + x: How could Partnerships with Power Players beyond Pharma enrich a successful Healthcare Business of the Future?
  • Which Strategies do offensive Market Participants from other Areas implement while conquering the Healthcare Market?
  • Which international Success Stories serve as a Role Model for Alliances in the OTC-Pharma- and Healthcare-Business ?

Extraordinary speakers from China, the United Kingdom and Germany with an excellent international background are presenting the following topics:

  • Profiling Change Power - Face the Challenge: 007 instead of 0815
  • The Future Pharmacy far beyond Pills - How OTC Companies may Win by different Partnerships
  • Inspiring Alliances in China´s Healthcare Business as a Role Model for Europe
  • Intelligent Health Devices as Future OTC Business Case with Smart Partners?
  • Copy and Cooperate: How to Explore a Different Road to Market with Creative Partners

You may look forward to valuable impacts for your company strategy and to pleasant conversations with the speakers and guests in an exclusive ambiance.

Speaker

Robert Lewis

Director 54 Degrees North, Hull/United Kingdom

Robert Lewis is Founder and Director of his Health Innovation Start Ups 54 Degrees North. His company is consulting people and companies in the area of Connected Health to develop meaningful products and solutions based on the implementation of science and technology.

Furthermore he is creating own digital health products with his company 54 Degrees North. Robert Lewis is a biologist and pharmaceutical scientist with over 25 years R & D – experience in Consumer Healthcare, f.e. at Reckitt - Benckiser, GSK and Pfizer. In his several management positions he was responsible for driving growth through traditional product innovation in some of the world´s leading OTC brands like Nurofen, Scholl and Zovirax as well as for the successful role out of innovation processes.

More

Suzanne Grieger-Langer

Profilerin, Grieger-Langer-Gruppe, Frankfurt/Deutschland

Profiler Suzanne is the frontwoman of the Grieger-Langer-Group. As an internationally acting entrepreneur she has been working with a network of 150 people since 1993.

She is specialized on the detection of swindle and personal potentials. In her Academy Suzanne is training profilers and she is preparing Top-Managers for future challenges. Suzanne Grieger-Langer is Germany´s most famous profilerin and also a transaction analyst. Since the year 2000 she has been acting as a lecturer at some of the most famous universities for economy in Europe (CBS, FS, SBH, WU Wien). As an author Suzanne Grieger - Langer has published several bestsellers, publications and columns in meaningful magazines like FAZ, Huffington Post and Focus.

More

Lucia Qian

Investment Director Hui Qiao Investment, Alli Bridge Group, Shanghai, China

As an Investment Director at the company Hui Qian Investment in Shanghai Lucia Qian is responsible for the Private Equity Investment with the focus healthcare-market.

Bevor she had been working as Director Business Development at Sanofi in China for four years. In her former position as Vice President Investor Relations and Secretary to the Board at China Nepstar Chain Drugstore Ltd. in Shenzhen she managed the relationsships to institutional investors and stock analyst and she coordinated the office of the Management Board of the company, the biggest drug chain in China with more than 2.000 affiliated branches. Her experience based on leading marketing positions at an international fast-moving-consumer-goods -group and a leading retailer enabled Lucia Qian an excellent insight into the consumer healthcare market in China. Lucia Qian holds an MBA of the China Europa International Business School with a scholarship of L´Oreal; and she has a master degree in finance und development of the SOAS-University of London.

More

Christian Stammel

CEO Wearable Technologies, Herrsching/Germany

Christian Stammel is founder and CEO of WT Wearable Technologies Group and Navispace AG. Born in 1969, he successfully enables innovation and cooperation in the Internet of Things and wearables sector.

Christian had already founded his first IT company during his university years, which went public in 2000. He is one of the digital pioneers with a track record of over 20 years in the area of the Internet of Things and has created some world´s firsts including an ECG shirt in 2002. He advises some of the biggest tech companies and organizes with his teams important networking platforms in the US, Europe, Asia and Australia. Furthermore Wearable Technologies is an official partner of several international fairs and he is the organizer of the worldwide leading Wearable Technologies Conferences in Munich, Hong Kong and San Francisco. Already during his university studies Christian Stammel initiated the foundation of companies in the area oft the Internet of Things and Healthcare.

More

Mark Earls

the herdmeister, London/United Kingdom

Mark has written a number of award-winning and best-selling books about humans and human behaviour, including Welcome to the Creative Age, HERD, I’ll Have What She’s Having and CopyCopyCopy.

Most recently, he has co-edited a collection of essays "Creative Superpowers" about what’s needed in business today for Creative Social. Mark’s work seeks to reshape the ideas about human behaviour on which marketing, management and innovation are built: He uses a broad range of contemporary behaviour and decision science to do this. In particular, he has championed the notion that we are social (HERD) creatures first and foremost and that much of our behaviour is shaped by what goes on between us rather than simply between our ears; that the individual agent (person or company) is not the best way to understand or shape behaviour. He now advises a wide range of organisations from corporations to start-ups, charities and governments, both in the UK and around the world. Mark is a Fellow of The UK Marketing Society and an Ambassador of The School of Life.

More

Interviews

Program

9:30 - 10:00

Reception and Check-in

10:00 - 10:15

Welcome

Andreas Arntzen

CEO Wort & Bild Verlag

Introduction

Lilian-Susan Wilke

Head of Event Management, Wort & Bild Verlag

10:15 - 11:00

The Future Pharmacy far beyond Pills- Disruptive Scenario and Promising Business Model
How OTC Companies may win by Parterships with Different Players

Robert Lewis

Director 54 Degrees North, Hull/United Kingdom

11:00 - 12:00

Profiling Change Power
Face the Challenge: 007 instead of 0815

Suzanne Grieger-Langer

Profilerin, Grieger-Langer-Gruppe, Frankfurt/Deutschland

12:00 – 12:15

Coffee Break

12:15 – 13:00

Health - Partnerships - New Players
Inspiring Alliances in China as a Role Model for the Healthcare Business Model

Lucia Qian

Investment Director Hui Qiao Investment, Alli Bridge Group, Shanghai/China

13:00 – 14:30

Lunch

14:30 - 15:00

Intelligent Health Devices-nice to have or Business Case of the Future?
Why an OTC Pharmaceutical Company should enter into Partnerships with different players far beyond pharma

Christian Stammel

CEO Wearable Technologies, Herrsching/Deutschland

15:00 – 15:45

Copy and cooperate: How to explore a Different Road to Market with Creative Partners
How to remember the Value Exchange in Cooperation

Mark Earls

the herdmeister, London

15:45 – 16:00

Conclusio und Farewell

Lilian-Susan Wilke

Head of Event Management, Wort & Bild Verlag

To create a positive tension - that had been the original idea of publisher Rolf Becker. Now this vision has turned to reality: „Irenensaal - that is the name of a new, very special location at the Wort & Bild Verlag, a generous event hall with selected facilities, an excellent acoustics and a unique view of the sculpture park and the Isar Valley.

In this event hall outstanding personalities will widen the view of guests from business, science and policy and Munich citizens in a unique way - in terms of future strategies in the healthcare market, inspiring concerts and worthful personal insights.

Location

Wort & Bild Verlag
Wolfratshauser Str. 11
D-82065 Baierbrunn
near Munich

Route with GoogleMaps

<<<<<<< HEAD

International
Health Forum

#23
Freitag, 9.November 2018

HEALTH – PARTNERSHIPS – NEW PLAYERS

How to enhance your Business with Powerful Partners far beyond Pharma

das ist das Thema beim 23. International Health Forum am 9. November 2018.

Die Kernaspekte:

  • Pharma + x: Wie können Partnerschaften mit branchenfremden Power-Playern ein erfolgreiches Healthcare-Business der Zukunft bereichern?
  • Welche Strategien verfolgen offensive Marktteilnehmer aus anderen Geschäftsfeldern bei ihrem Vordringen im Gesundheitsmarkt?
  • Welche internationalen Success-Storys dienen als Role Model für Allianzen im OTC-Pharma-und-Healthcare-Business in Deutschland?

Herausragende Sprecher aus China, Großbritannien und Deutschland mit exzellentem internationalen Background präsentieren Ihnen folgende Vorträge:

  • Profiling Change Power - Herausforderungen begegnen - 007 statt 0815
  • The Future Pharmacy far beyond Pills - How OTC Companies may win by different Partnerships
  • Inspiring Alliances in China´s Healthcare Business as a Role Model for Europe
  • Intelligente Health Devices als OTC Business Case der Zukunft mit smarten Partnern?
  • Copy and Cooperate: How to Explore a Different Road to Market with Creative Partners

Freuen Sie sich auf wertvolle Impulse für Ihre Unternehmensstrategie und auf gute Gespräche mit den Rednern und Gästen in einem exklusiven Ambiente.

Sprecher

Robert Lewis

Director 54 Degrees North, Hull/United Kingdom

Robert Lewis ist Gründer und Direktor des Health Innovation Start Up´ 54 Degrees North. Sein Unternehmen berät Personen und Firmen im Bereich Connected Health, d.h. bei der Entwicklung richtungsweisender Produkte und Lösungen auf der Basis des Einsatzes von Wissenschaft und Technologie.

Darüber hinaus kreiert er mit 54 Degrees North eigene Produkte mit Focus Digital Health. Robert Lewis ist Biologe und auf den pharmazeutischen Bereich spezialisierter Wissenschaftler mit mehr als 25 Jahren R & D-Erfahrung im Consumer Healthcare-Bereich bei Global Playern, z.B. bei Reckitt-Benckiser, GSK und Pfizer. In seinen diversen Management-Positionen zeichnete er verantwortlich für ein profitables Wachstum von Unternehmen mithilfe traditioneller Produkt-Innovationen in einigen der weltweit führenden OTC Brands, u.a. Nurofen, Scholl und Zovirax und für Innovationsprozesse in Unternehmen.

Mehr

Suzanne Grieger-Langer

Profilerin, Grieger-Langer-Gruppe, Frankfurt/ Deutschland

Profiler Suzanne Grieger-Langer ist die Frontfrau der Grieger-Langer-Gruppe. Als Unternehmerin ist sie seit 1993 weltweit aktiv und mittlerweile von einem 150 Mann starken Expertennetzwerk unterstützt.

Sie ist spezialisiert auf die Detektion von Betrug als auch persönlichen Potenzialen. In Ihrer Academy bildet sie Profiler aus und spezialisiert Führungskräfte auf die Anforderungen der kommenden Zeit. Deutschlands bekannteste Profilerin ist zudem Transaktionsanalytikerin und ist seit 2000 auch als Lehrbeauftragte aktiv und dozierte an den renommiertesten Wirtschaftshochschulen Europas (CBS, FS, SBH, WU Wien). Als Autorin publizierte Suzanne Grieger-Langer mehrere Bestseller und Publikationen in namhaften Magazinen und Kolumnen. (z.B. FAZ, Huffington Post, Focus).

Mehr

Lucia Qian

Investment Director Hui Qiao Investment, Alli Bridge Group, Schanghai, China

Als Investment Director bei der Firma Hui Qian Investment in Schanghai verantwortet Lucia Qian das Private Equity Investment mit Schwerpunkt Healthcare-Markt. Zuvor war sie vier Jahre als Director Business Development bei Sanofi in China tätig.

In ihrer früheren Position als Vice President Investor Relations and Secretary to the Board bei China Nepstar Chain Drugstore Ltd. in Shenzhen verantwortete sie die Beziehungen zu institutionellen Anlegern und Börsen-analysten und managte das Vorstandsbüro des Unternehmens, der größten Drogeriekette in China mit über 2.000 angeschlossenen Niederlassungen. Ihre Erfahrung in leitenden Marketingpositionen bei einem internationalen Konsumgüterkonzern und einem führenden Einzelhandelsunternehmen ermöglicht Lucia Qian einen profunden Einblick in den Consumer Healthcare Markt in China. Lucia Qian hat einen MBA der China Europa International Business School mit einem Stipendium von L´Oreal; sie verfügt ebenso über einen Masterabschluss in Finance und Development der SOAS-University of London.

Mehr

Christian Stammel

CEO Wearable Technologies, Herrsching/Deutschland

Christian Stammel ist Gründer und CEO der weltweit tätigen Innovations- und Marktentwicklungsplattform Wearable Technologies Group. Stammel, Jahrgang 1969, treibt erfolgreich Innovationen und Kooperationen in den Bereichen Internet of Things und Wearables.

Er berät einige der größten Tech-Unternehmen und organisiert mit seinem Team wichtige Netzwerktreffen in den USA, Europa und Asien. Zusätzlich ist Wearable Technologies offizieller Partner von zahlreichen internationalen Messen und veranstaltete selbst die weltweit führenden Wearable Technologies Conferences in München, Hongkong und San Francisco. Schon während seines Studiums war Christian Stammel an der Gründung von Unternehmen in den Bereichen Internet of Things sowie Healthcare beteiligt.

Mehr

Mark Earls

the herdmeister, London/United Kingdom

Mark Earls hat zahlreiche mit Awards ausgezeichnete Bestseller zum Thema Menschen und das menschliche Verhalten geschrieben, zum Beispiel Welcome to the Creative Age, HERD, I’ll Have What She’s Having and CopyCopyCopy.

Er ist Mitherausgeber einer Essaysammlung mit dem Titel “Creative Superpowers ” zum Thema soziale Kreativität im heutigen Business. Mark Earls focussiert sich bei seiner Arbeit darauf, die Ideen zum menschlichen Verhalten neu zu gestalten -worauf das Marketing, das Management und Innovationen basieren. Er nutzt dazu eine breite Palette zeitgemäßer Wissenschaft zum Thema menschliches Verhalten und Entscheidungen. Insbesondere ist Mark ein Verfechter der Erkenntnis, dass wir in erster Linie soziale Wesen sind (HERD) und dass der Großteil unseres Verhaltens vor allem daraus resultiert, was zwischen uns geschieht und weniger daraus, was wir nur hören. Die Einzelperson oder die Firma somit ist nicht der beste Weg, um den Rahmen für unser Verhalten zu verstehen. Mark Earls berät Organisationen, Unternehmen und Regierungen in England und weltweit. Mark ist Mitglied der UK Marketing Society und Botschafter der "School of Life".

Mehr

Programm

9:30 - 10:00

Empfang und Check-in

10:00 - 10:15

Begrüßung

Andreas Arntzen

CEO Wort & Bild Verlag

Einführung

Lilian-Susan Wilke

Leiterin Veranstaltungsmanagement, Wort & Bild Verlag

10:15 - 11:00

The Future Pharmacy far beyond Pills- Disruptive Scenario and Promising Business Model
How OTC Companies may win by Parterships with Different Players

Robert Lewis

Director 54 Degrees North, Hull/United Kingdom

11:00 - 12:00

Profiling Change Power
Herausforderungen begegnen 007 statt 0815

Suzanne Grieger-Langer

Profilerin, Grieger-Langer-Gruppe, Frankfurt/Deutschland

12:00 – 12:15

Coffee Break

12:15 – 13:00

Health - Partnerships - New Players
Inspiring Alliances in China as a Role Model for the Healthcare Business Model

Lucia Qian

Investment Director Hui Qiao Investment, Alli Bridge Group, Shanghai/China

13:00 – 14:30

Lunch

14:30 - 15:00

Intelligente Health Devices - Nice to have oder Business Case der Zukunft?
Warum ein OTC Pharmaunternehmen smarte Partnerschaften mit branchenfremden Playern eingehen sollte

Christian Stammel

CEO Wearable Technologies, Herrsching/Deutschland

15:00 – 15:45

Copy and cooperate: How to explore a Different Road to Market with Creative Partners
Der Nutzen des Value Exchange in einer aussichtsreichen Kooperation

Mark Earls

the herdmeister, London

15:45 – 16:00

Conclusio und Farewell

Lilian-Susan Wilke

Leiterin Veranstaltungsmanagement, Wort & Bild Verlag

Ein Spannungsfeld von innen und außen schaffen - das war die Grundidee des Verlegers Rolf Becker. Jetzt wurde diese Vision Realität: „Irenensaal“- so heißt der neue, ganz besondere Veranstaltungsort beim Wort & Bild-Verlag, ein großzügiger Raum mit ausgesuchter Ausstattung, einer exzellenten Akustik und mit einem einzigartigen Blick auf den Skulpturenpark und in das Isartal.

In diesem Saal werden herausragende Persönlichkeiten den Blick der Gäste aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik und Medien und der Münchner Bürger in einer unverwechselbaren Weise öffnen: für zukünftige Strategien im Healthcare-Markt, für anregende Konzerte und für wertvolle persönliche Einsichten.

Location

Wort & Bild Verlag
Wolfratshauser Str. 11
82065 Baierbrunn
bei München

Anfahrtsplan mit GoogleMaps

Anmeldung zum
International Health Forum

Wenn Sie bereits angemeldet sind, erhalten Sie hier eine entsprechende Information.

Flughafen-Transfer (Freitag, den 09. November)
Wenn Sie sich für den Flughafentransfer angemeldet haben oder noch anmelden möchten, benötigen wir bitte Ihre Flugnummer und Ankunftszeit für unseren Fahrservice.
Beim Transfer bis 08:30 Uhr vom Flughafen München nach Baierbrunn und ab 16:00 Uhr von Baierbrunn zum Flughafen München möchte ich

Abendveranstaltung (Donnerstag, den 08. November)
Ich werde am Get-together im TRESOR VINUM, Georg-Kalb-Str. 9, 82049 Pullach im Isartal am Donnerstag, den 08. November, um 19:00 Uhr

Hotelempfehlungen

Für Ihre Hotelübernachtung von Donnerstag, 8. November 2018 auf Freitag, 9. November 2018 geben wir gern folgende u.g. Empfehlungen. In diesen Hotels haben wir für Sie Optionen eingerichtet.
Bitte buchen Sie Ihre Übernachtung selbst unter Angabe des Stichwortes » Wort & Bild Verlag «.
Die Option können Sie bis spätestens zum 8. Oktober 2018 in Anspruch nehmen.

Zimmerpreis: 120 €

Hotel Seitnerhof

Habenschadenstr. 4
82049 Pullach
Tel: 089/ 744320
www.seitnerhof.de

Zimmerpreis: 80 €

Waldgasthof Buchenhain

Am Klettergarten 7
82065 Baierbrunn
Tel: 089/ 744344 884-0
www.hotelbuchenhain.de

Zimmerpreis: 149 €

Fleming´s Hotel München–City

Bayerstr. 47
80335 München
Tel: 089/ 839 329 200
www.flemings-hotels.com

Zimmerpreis: 149 €

25hours Hotel the Royal Bavarian

Bahnhofsplatz 1
80335 München
Tel: 089/ 904 001-255
www.25hours-hotels.com/hotels/muenchen/the-royal-bavarian